Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Join us at Yorktown Center for a signing of Kate Robards book “The Three Deaths of Willa Stannard” July 1st | 1pm CST

July 1, 2023 @ 1:00 pm

BUY BOOK

July 1st | 1pm CST

The Three Deaths of Willa Stannard | Kate Robards

We kindly request that if you would like your book signed, it must be purchased at Barbara’s Bookstore. To ensure a smooth and efficient signing process, please present your receipt as proof of purchase.


 

ABOUT THE BOOK

 

A missing child, a small town’s secrets, and a desperate killer set the stage for a darkly wrought debut novel that will haunt readers long after the last page. Perfect for fans of Julia Heaberlin and Chevy Stevens.

It’s not that they’ve been all that close in the past few years, but sisters Willa and Sawyer Stannard are bonded by the ups and downs of the life they’ve lived with their mercurial single mother. When Willa is found dead in her apartment from an apparent suicide, Sawyer just knows it’s not possible. A cryptic note from the acclaimed broadcast journalist leads police to rule out foul play. Shattered by grief—and obsessed by the idea that her sister’s death was not a suicide—Sawyer plunges into a search for the truth.

When Sawyer learns that Willa was writing an explosive true crime book about the decades-old disappearance of a toddler that rocked a small town hundreds of miles away, she’s even more convinced that Willa’s death is suspicious. Believing it is somehow connected to the research Willa was doing for the book, Sawyer begins to trace her sister’s steps, deep into a community she can’t begin to understand and to a truth that could destroy her as easily as it did Willa.

As she masterfully ratchets up the suspense, Robards never loosens her grip in a debut novel sure to keep readers guessing—and talking.

 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

 

Kate Robards holds a degree in journalism and works in communications at a nonprofit organization. She lives outside of Chicago with her husband and children.

 

Details

Date:
July 1, 2023
Time:
1:00 pm
Event Categories:
, ,

Venue

Yorktown
Space 120 Yorktown Shopping Center
Lombard, IL, IL 60148 United States
+ Google Map